All Firearm Training is now referred to 2 Palms Pistol Training
Safety Training Center no longer provides Firearm Training
Concealed Carry Classes
- Illinois Concealed Carry Training $125 – $150
The Illinois Firearm Concealed Carry Act requires the completion of 16 hours of training. This can be accomplished in two or more parts, with each adding up to the required 16 hrs of training. If you have no accepted prior training, you will need the 16 hour class. Group discounts are available. See Training calendar.
- Florida/Arizona CCW Classroom and range $125 Register here
Minimum class size is 4 students. This 4 hour Basic Firearms Safety Training Class is for those with or without prior firearm training and/or experience. It includes Florida or Arizona application package & photo. Taught by NRA certified instructors and includes classroom and live-fire range time, learning to and demonstrating the student’s ability to safely load, unload and manipulate a semi-auto action type pistol. Gun and dummy ammunition provided. If you have a handgun, bring it to class (unloaded please).
The firearm safety training requirements for the Florida and Arizona CCW are met by this Basic Firearms Safety Training class.
During this class, you will receive an Official application packet from FL or AZ that contain the CCW applications, their individual tracking numbers, the return mail envelopes and the FBI fingerprint cards.
We will go over filling out the applications in class. Photos are taken of everyone applying and printed on photo paper.
Both Arizona & Florida Non-resident Concealed Carry licenses are honored in 35 states including Missouri. The Florida Concealed Weapon/Firearm license is good for 7 yrs. AZ is good for 5 years.
- NRA Basic Pistol Shooting- $125.00
Blended Learning Course – This course is at least 8 hours long (not including breaks and lunch) and includes online, classroom, and range time learning to and demonstrating the student’s ability to safely load, unload as well as shoot revolvers and semi-automatic pistols. This class counts toward 8 hours of the required 16 hours for the IL CCL.
travel fees are calculated based on mileage.